• +33.(0)4.50.79.12.31
Book online
X
Date of arrival
Need help?

Customer reviews

Discover our customers' reviews for our hotel and our restaurant

You have stayed in our hotel, write your comments on Trip Advisor !

  • Awesome location, great service and people watching spot

    Tremplin is a really cool bar/restaurant right at the bottom of the Stade run. Great place to have drinks and food throughout the day or on an evening. Awesome outdoor terrace too to catch some rays on a sunny day. Really friendly and engaging staff who are very good at noticing when your drink is almost empty! Its a great place either to eat or just head for a few drinks. Can get quite lively on a nighttime too, so there’s often a great atmosphere. Top tip – grab a beer at Tremplin on Thursdays 6.30-8.30pm to watch (or participate in) the night skiing down Le Pleney – always great fun!

    tonksontour
    tripadvisor
    30 Apr 2019
  • Best end of day ski bar in Morzine

    Location, location, location!Party drinks, music and more!Closing Party, second to none in Morzine.

    David B
    tripadvisor
    19 Apr 2019
  • Great location

    Great location at the bottom of the mountain in Morzine. Chairs slightly uncomfortable. Food okay. Burger was a bit dry. Staff were friendly and helped us when we were trying to speak our best french! Excellent atmosphere.

    CeliaKelly
    tripadvisor
    05 Apr 2019
  • Location, Location, Location!

    Lunch here at least once during a trip to Morzine is a must. Great menu with masses of choice on a outdoor terrace with heaters and blankets if necessary. Positioned beside the Pleney gondola station there is arguably no better location to enjoy a meal whilst looking at the slopes.

    familyIRLtraveller
    tripadvisor
    01 Apr 2019
  • Just Right

    Spent a great four nights in the hotel Le Tremplin. It was perfect for our stay – check in was quick and efficient, the room was small but fully equipped, spotlessly clean, serviced daily, with a balcony looking over the hill. Breakfast had enough choice for us and all food was fresh and tasty. All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, answering any queries we had and even making arrangements for an early breakfast on our departure day. All in all we were delighted with the hotel and will definitely return. Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable.

    Abz8dp
    tripadvisor
    31 Mar 2019
  • Great place for lunch by Le Pleney lift station

    Great place for lunch by Le Pleney lift station. Wide-ranging menu and good drinks list. On a sunny day it is great to sip outside and watch activities on the slopes.

    SBSevenoaks
    tripadvisor
    28 Mar 2019
  • Good spot, busy, apres ski

    Busiest and most popular bar at edge of slopes. Good for apres ski with live music and DJ’s. Food is about €25 a head for most mains, kids were about €15.Service is good, but they are busy so can be a bit slow sometimes.

    staycationer2013
    tripadvisor
    19 Mar 2019
  • Skiing Break

    Stayed here a few weeks ago. Hotel in great location.Across from the gondola. There was a fun train for skiers who stayed further down , which dropped them off by the gondola. The reception area wasn’t very big, but the welcome was second to none. All the ladies in reception were very nice. They would come and check on you in the sitting area or when we were playing pool to see if we needed anything.We did borrow a travel plug from them , free of charge. By reception you had a big seating area. There were books to read or if you wanted some games to play.The lady who checked us in took us around to show you where things were and took us to our room. There is a lift but very small, did manage to get 3 of us and a suitcase in. We were given a small twin room, which was fine. We had one long shared balcony. The room was clean. The bathroom had a shower and handwashbasin in. You needed to be careful in the shower as you could slip. The door was a concertina one which you just pulled across. Toilet was separate.We booked b&b. The cooked breakfast was hot dog sausages ,beans and scrambled egg. Did try the sausage and beans which were fine, but not very hot. You could get a boiled egg as well . They had egg timers and a chart to tell you when the egg was ready formthe way you liked it. Other choices were fresh fruit salad, yoghurts, cheese ,ham, croissants, fruit,different bread along with preserves.We had lunch after check in. Ordered 2 French Onion Soup which came with bread , croutons and cheese. We did think it was going to be melted cheese , but wasn’t. It was expensive at 14 euros each. Didn’t eat there after that. When we were leaving , there was a room to,keep your suitcases and downstairs you could have a shower. There were clean towels and some shampoo and shower gels in the cupboards. There was 2’changing cubicles.In this area as well you had a sauna.Outside there was parking and by there as well was the ski/boot room. You had to have a code to get in. After the lifts closed this hotel was the place to be for apres ski. Plenty of skihire shops a few yards away.

    llinos1962
    tripadvisor
    19 Mar 2019
  • Hotel le Tremplin with friends

    We were 4 guys on a 4-day ski break and couldn’t have picked a better hotel. It’s a basic hotel but has everything you need, has amazing friendly staff and the location is the best in Morzine. The rooms are cosy and brighly coloured and the most important thing is that there was always hot running water for baths and showers. We have stayed in so many places where the water runs out! The hotel is literally 10 steps away from the Pleney bubble lift which takes you to the top of Morzine and provides access to Les Gets. In 30 seconds you reach the street below the hotel where you can catch a bus to Avoriaz if you don’t fancy doing the Super Morzine. The hotel offers a decent self-service breakfast and serves good typical mountain food with indoor and outdoor seating. There is a great apres-ski scene with loud music, sometimes live music, outdoor bar and a lively atmosphere but it finishes at 8 for those that need to get kids to sleep. It was quiet after 8 as it is not on a main road. The staff are very friendly and allowed us to keep our room for an extra late check out, without charge, after one of our party had a bad fall. Ski locker room is big enough and the boot warmers are very effective. Try the hot dogs or crepes from the little red cabin on the slope side of the hotel. Will definitely come here again.

    rearcardoor
    tripadvisor
    15 Mar 2019
  • Apres Ski

    Great atmosphere after a day on the slopes! Live music and lovely Vin Chaud! We enjoyed many a drink here before the walk back to the chalet.

    sarahmilly
    tripadvisor
    06 Mar 2019
  • Mrs Jarrett

    Stayed here for 3 nights, had an amazing time. Two girls on reception couldn’t do enough for you, so helpful and polite. Breakfast was good and lovely coffee.Rooms are basic but do the job! Perfect location, near all bars and restaurants. Fall out of bed onto the slopes and the ski hirer. Definitely would come back.Thank you

    T9190FHhelen
    tripadvisor
    26 Feb 2019
  • Lunch venue

    Party of 9 stopped here for lunch. Very busy due to school holidays but the staff were excellent. Cheese and ham omelettes all round. Ideally located at the bottom of the slopes. I would recommend this restaurant.

    Ian W
    tripadvisor
    20 Feb 2019
  • Best location in Morzine!

    Booked a small twin room, which was exactly as described. Clean, great shower – what more do you want. Staff great and very friendly and on this sort of Holiday it is all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! You won’t get better. Really lively bar that attracts most of the resort! Very loud music but you will not hear any of it from your room. We stayed in room 8. Will happily return.

    Roger G
    tripadvisor
    18 Feb 2019
  • Great apres ski

    Great location at the bottom of the main lift station to stop for a drink at the end of the day. Excellent music, live bands on some nights

    calmac259100
    tripadvisor
    17 Feb 2019
  • Great hotel but a fantastic location

    I have skied for 50 years. In my view there are 3 basics for a great ski holiday. #1 snow quality #2 weather. (These two are interchangeable depending on personal preference,) and #3 is NO walking in ski boots. Hotel Tremplin delivers like no other. They are at the bottom of the main ski run down the mountain. Skis off, walk into hotel. The principal ski lift is there too. So good! On top of that they are all super friendly. The Apres Ski Bar is clearly a massive hub for the village, noisy and fun. What’s not to like!

    W2197HIadamh
    tripadvisor
    15 Feb 2019
  • Does what it says on the tin

    Great location. Great welcome. The basics are basic but what more do you need? Facilities are just what is needed for easy ski access to Pleney and the Morzine ski area. Breakfast similarly simple but good. Don’t expect frills but do give it a try.

    SIW6611
    tripadvisor
    14 Feb 2019
  • Good Lunch Venue

    We ate here twice (for lunch), once as part of a group of 6 and then a family meal (3 of us).We sat outside on both occasions (even while it was snowing). There are heaters and blankets to keep you warm.Four adults ordered Tartiflette, one adult ordered Spaghetti Bolognese and our 6 year old had the children’s Cheese Burger Meal (which included a muffin for dessert).All food was tasty and service was good.I would recommend this restaurant.

    Munchkin1975
    tripadvisor
    11 Feb 2019
  • Fab location and friendly team

    We’ve just returned after spending 4 nights at this hotel and loved it.Hotel has a great team who work really hard, breakfast was ample each morning.Hotel is located next to the main bubble lift, making everything that little bit easierThe bar in the afternoon gets busy but is always good fun

    72jacquit
    tripadvisor
    10 Feb 2019
  • Best beer in Morzine

    Had the Swedish apres ski beers BORN TO SKI and SNÖ fantastic taste and really made for party. Also very good food. Dance all afternoon

    tordl195
    tripadvisor
    26 Jan 2019
  • Great location and great staff!

    On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly lady who showed us the facilities (sauna, ski/boot room, bar) and to our rooms. The rooms we booked were small rooms and some of us being larger in height and girth did struggle in the bathroom – I would recommend booking a large double if you fit this description. But they were warm and clean with a good balcony looking out over Morzine and a maid cleaned them every day.We booked breakfast with the hotel, this included, cereal, fruit, tea/coffee, juices, toast, beans, scrambled egg, sausages and was quite good.The bar at the back of the hotel had apres ski with either DJ / live band etc kicking off every afternoon so when being on that side of the mountain you could just ski back to the hotel (it is ski in and out and right by the lift), chuck your skis off and have a few beers and a snack! There was also quite a large communal area for chilling out, a pool table, TV area, sauna etc that were all clean and up to date in decor.The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful – there were always plenty of people serving food and drink as well as people to help you at reception etc! they really made you feel welcome! If this hotel was a high end place I would have to mark it down on the rooms but for the budget we paid and with the level of service and location I have to say it was excellent.

    Anthony T
    tripadvisor
    09 Jan 2019
  • Lunch stop

    Had lunch here on day one at bottom of the pleney. My son had the most wonderful soup with croutons, cheese & breads & I had probably the best ham & cheese omelette I’ve ever had. Just the ticket for hungry skiers. Friendly staff & good service. Recommended for sure.

    doc42travel2016
    tripadvisor
    08 Jan 2019
  • Captive audience!!

    Situated at the base of Le Pleney, guarantees a crowd for après ski. If you are lucky enough to get a seat where there is a canopy with heaters, this can be an enjoyable spot to reminisce on the days activity. The service is good and the staff are pleasant for the most part.

    FlamboShambo
    tripadvisor
    03 Jan 2019
  • Many drinks to be had on the sun terrace

    I went here for more drinks and snacks in the sun over anything else. Great service. Expensive but on par with the rest of the town. Perfect apres-ski or apres-mtb if you’re into that.

    Cosmopolitan248672
    tripadvisor
    07 Nov 2018
  • Perfect location, wonderful staff!

    We wanted a short active break so decided on Morzine as we know how family friendly it is. We knew of Le Tremplin as we’ve skied in Morzine, but have never stayed at the hotel. Firstly, the location is fantastic right by the Pleney lifts and in the centre of town. The hotel has a really good bar and terrace with music, that is perfect for winter and summer sun. The room itself ‘did the job’, we had a family room with a double bed and a single room set off to the side, the layout was a little odd but had about as much space as any ski hotel (i.e. sufficient) – the room however did have a lovely balcony overlooking the town. The breakfast was perfect, all of the produce is homemade including the bread and croissants. What really makes this hotel is the wonderful lady on Reception (I meant to find out her name), she is so lovely – great with kids and basically couldn’t do enough to help! Le Tremplin we will return 🙂

    GeorginaP678
    tripadvisor
    02 Sep 2018
  • Great location for coffees & beers

    If you want to watch the luge people come down the pleney slope or the mountain bikers return to Morzine, this is a great place to meet up. They do great table service, have hammocks that you can rest in and good food

    Zaphod125
    tripadvisor
    30 Aug 2018

Restaurant LE TREMPLIN

Le Tremplin is also a restaurant at the foot of the slopes. A large terrace in the sun and a unique menu between local and world cuisine!

Read More

Après-ski Bar LE TREMPLIN

After a day of skiing or mountain biking, the Tremplin après-ski bar is definitely "The Place To Be". Concerts, DJ, a program rich in animations!

Read More
AVIS CLIENTS
  • Awesome location, great service and people watching spot 30-04-2019

  • Best end of day ski bar in Morzine 19-04-2019

  • Great location 05-04-2019

  • Location, Location, Location! 01-04-2019

  • Just Right 31-03-2019

All reviews