• +33.(0)4.50.79.12.31
Book online
X
Date of arrival
Need help?

Customer reviews

Discover our customers' reviews for our hotel and our restaurant

You have stayed in our hotel, write your comments on Trip Advisor !

  • Best location in Morzine!

    Booked a small twin room, which was exactly as described. Clean, great shower – what more do you want. Staff great and very friendly and on this sort of Holiday it is all about LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION!!! You won’t get better. Really lively bar that attracts most of the resort! Very loud music but you will not hear any of it from your room. We stayed in room 8. Will happily return.

    Roger G
    tripadvisor
    18 Feb 2019
  • Great apres ski

    Great location at the bottom of the main lift station to stop for a drink at the end of the day. Excellent music, live bands on some nights

    calmac259100
    tripadvisor
    17 Feb 2019
  • Great hotel but a fantastic location

    I have skied for 50 years. In my view there are 3 basics for a great ski holiday. #1 snow quality #2 weather. (These two are interchangeable depending on personal preference,) and #3 is NO walking in ski boots. Hotel Tremplin delivers like no other. They are at the bottom of the main ski run down the mountain. Skis off, walk into hotel. The principal ski lift is there too. So good! On top of that they are all super friendly. The Apres Ski Bar is clearly a massive hub for the village, noisy and fun. What’s not to like!

    W2197HIadamh
    tripadvisor
    15 Feb 2019
  • Does what it says on the tin

    Great location. Great welcome. The basics are basic but what more do you need? Facilities are just what is needed for easy ski access to Pleney and the Morzine ski area. Breakfast similarly simple but good. Don’t expect frills but do give it a try.

    SIW6611
    tripadvisor
    14 Feb 2019
  • Good Lunch Venue

    We ate here twice (for lunch), once as part of a group of 6 and then a family meal (3 of us).We sat outside on both occasions (even while it was snowing). There are heaters and blankets to keep you warm.Four adults ordered Tartiflette, one adult ordered Spaghetti Bolognese and our 6 year old had the children’s Cheese Burger Meal (which included a muffin for dessert).All food was tasty and service was good.I would recommend this restaurant.

    Munchkin1975
    tripadvisor
    11 Feb 2019
  • Fab location and friendly team

    We’ve just returned after spending 4 nights at this hotel and loved it.Hotel has a great team who work really hard, breakfast was ample each morning.Hotel is located next to the main bubble lift, making everything that little bit easierThe bar in the afternoon gets busy but is always good fun

    72jacquit
    tripadvisor
    10 Feb 2019
  • Best beer in Morzine

    Had the Swedish apres ski beers BORN TO SKI and SNÖ fantastic taste and really made for party. Also very good food. Dance all afternoon

    tordl195
    tripadvisor
    26 Jan 2019
  • Great location and great staff!

    On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a very friendly lady who showed us the facilities (sauna, ski/boot room, bar) and to our rooms. The rooms we booked were small rooms and some of us being larger in height and girth did struggle in the bathroom – I would recommend booking a large double if you fit this description. But they were warm and clean with a good balcony looking out over Morzine and a maid cleaned them every day.We booked breakfast with the hotel, this included, cereal, fruit, tea/coffee, juices, toast, beans, scrambled egg, sausages and was quite good.The bar at the back of the hotel had apres ski with either DJ / live band etc kicking off every afternoon so when being on that side of the mountain you could just ski back to the hotel (it is ski in and out and right by the lift), chuck your skis off and have a few beers and a snack! There was also quite a large communal area for chilling out, a pool table, TV area, sauna etc that were all clean and up to date in decor.The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful – there were always plenty of people serving food and drink as well as people to help you at reception etc! they really made you feel welcome! If this hotel was a high end place I would have to mark it down on the rooms but for the budget we paid and with the level of service and location I have to say it was excellent.

    Anthony T
    tripadvisor
    09 Jan 2019
  • Lunch stop

    Had lunch here on day one at bottom of the pleney. My son had the most wonderful soup with croutons, cheese & breads & I had probably the best ham & cheese omelette I’ve ever had. Just the ticket for hungry skiers. Friendly staff & good service. Recommended for sure.

    doc42travel2016
    tripadvisor
    08 Jan 2019
  • Captive audience!!

    Situated at the base of Le Pleney, guarantees a crowd for après ski. If you are lucky enough to get a seat where there is a canopy with heaters, this can be an enjoyable spot to reminisce on the days activity. The service is good and the staff are pleasant for the most part.

    FlamboShambo
    tripadvisor
    03 Jan 2019
  • Many drinks to be had on the sun terrace

    I went here for more drinks and snacks in the sun over anything else. Great service. Expensive but on par with the rest of the town. Perfect apres-ski or apres-mtb if you’re into that.

    Cosmopolitan248672
    tripadvisor
    07 Nov 2018
  • Perfect location, wonderful staff!

    We wanted a short active break so decided on Morzine as we know how family friendly it is. We knew of Le Tremplin as we’ve skied in Morzine, but have never stayed at the hotel. Firstly, the location is fantastic right by the Pleney lifts and in the centre of town. The hotel has a really good bar and terrace with music, that is perfect for winter and summer sun. The room itself ‘did the job’, we had a family room with a double bed and a single room set off to the side, the layout was a little odd but had about as much space as any ski hotel (i.e. sufficient) – the room however did have a lovely balcony overlooking the town. The breakfast was perfect, all of the produce is homemade including the bread and croissants. What really makes this hotel is the wonderful lady on Reception (I meant to find out her name), she is so lovely – great with kids and basically couldn’t do enough to help! Le Tremplin we will return 🙂

    GeorginaP678
    tripadvisor
    02 Sep 2018
  • Great location for coffees & beers

    If you want to watch the luge people come down the pleney slope or the mountain bikers return to Morzine, this is a great place to meet up. They do great table service, have hammocks that you can rest in and good food

    Zaphod125
    tripadvisor
    30 Aug 2018
  • Lovely food and setting

    We stopped here after a long walk down the mountain. It was a great place for lunch. Lots of seating outside, shady and cool and great service. The menu is varied and has a summary for those with special dietary needs. The food was very good, good sized portions and tasty although a little on the pricey side for lunch. Regardless, would recommend.

    Telgip
    tripadvisor
    18 Aug 2018
  • Brilliant spot for late afternoon sun-downers

    Located at the bottom of the Pleney, Le Tremplin is the perfect spot to grab a couple of beers or Mohitos to pass the afternoon away. It’s a great sun trap and with stacks of child friendly activities, it keeps the kids busy whilst you can enjoy a drink. The staff are attentive and engaging. It is a bit pricier than some of the other bars in Morzine, but the views and location make up for it.

    Travelguru123
    tripadvisor
    15 Aug 2018
  • Great hotel great location

    The lady on arrival is an absolute Jem of a human being, nothing is too much trouble and super friendly. The rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning is great and you’ll really appreciate this in morzine as breakfasts don’t come cheap. Location is as good as you get, you can literally roll to the lift. Beers are pricey but so I everywhere in morzine and this is prime location, the garden is a popular hang out and great atmosphere. I’ll stay here again.

    Christopher b
    tripadvisor
    06 Aug 2018
  • Hotel

    Just had 4 days in Morzine watching the Spartan race.Went to this hotel for food and it was great food and great service,We had a look around the hotel and it has clean rooms and a nice restaurant.We have booked this hotel for skiing next year.

    3wko
    tripadvisor
    15 Jul 2018
  • Amazing staff, great food, really looked after us!

    Buzzing terrace, great for a long lunch in the sun, fantastic steak, salads and ice cold wine.We used this bar for Apres a couple of days, staff were amazing and had some great tricks with a bottle of champagne!Great effort guys !

    BenjaminMill
    tripadvisor
    11 Apr 2018
  • Only one destination after coming down Pleney

    This is the place to recover from an afternoon of skiing on the Pleney side. Straight down the piste, a great terrasse to enjoy a few glasses with friendsThe food is good, so is the service. This is a very busy place, so relax and enjoy whilst you are waiting for the waiters.

    Olivier F
    tripadvisor
    08 Apr 2018
  • Boys yearly ski trip

    Well just come back from 4 days staying at the Tremplin with my 5 mates !! Well what can I say the staff are amazing the owners were so understanding !! As we consumed copious amounts of their wine beer cocktails and lost count on the shots department we had a lot of dancing on chairs loud singing and general tomfoolery at the apres ski party every night the hotel is cosy friendly homely and bang on for skiing straight in and out ⛷ I’d just like to thank all the staff who catered to our every need !! Sorry about the curtains room 40 we still don’t know what happened there anyway thanks again and look after my wife she’s coming Wednesday on her own for a week

    Pjays055
    tripadvisor
    02 Apr 2018
  • Basic, but good!

    Went here with some business colleagues in March 2018. The location is good, but be warned the rooms are compact. Breakfast is included, but the prices are over-inflated for what you get. So long as you are prepared for a snug experience, then all well and good. But don’t expect a five star experience.

    Richthegrumpylawyer
    tripadvisor
    25 Mar 2018
  • Location, location, location

    The rooms are quite retro and small… but that is not the point.You are next to the ski lift, slopes, apres ski and restaurants.Good cocktails and dj. Lovely staff, good breakfast and car parking ! An enjoyable stay.

    lenfantterrible
    tripadvisor
    24 Mar 2018
  • Great location

    The whole team were amazing, in particular Patricia on reception. Room was small, but comfortable. The location of the hotel is amazing & apres ski at the hotel is fabulous.Will definetly re-visit…

    garypemberton
    tripadvisor
    17 Mar 2018
  • Well situated, but always too busy.

    Le Tremplin has a really busy bar and restaurant right at the end of the piste by the Pleney telecabine. Service is normally a bit slow, but that is due to it being perenially busy. The bar does a massive trade towards the end of the day. A great place to meet for a drink.

    Cairokid
    tripadvisor
    13 Mar 2018
  • apres city!

    good pres bar at the bottom of plenty, always vining always good on a sunny day. get there get smashed

    sealfish1990
    tripadvisor
    13 Mar 2018

Restaurant LE TREMPLIN

Le Tremplin is also a restaurant at the foot of the slopes. A large terrace in the sun and a unique menu between local and world cuisine!

Read More

Après-ski Bar LE TREMPLIN

After a day of skiing or mountain biking, the Tremplin après-ski bar is definitely "The Place To Be". Concerts, DJ, a program rich in animations!

Read More
AVIS CLIENTS
  • Best location in Morzine! 18-02-2019

  • Great apres ski 17-02-2019

  • Great hotel but a fantastic location 15-02-2019

  • Does what it says on the tin 14-02-2019

  • Good Lunch Venue 11-02-2019

All reviews