• +33.(0)4.50.79.12.31
Book online
X
Date of arrival
Need help?

Customer reviews

Discover our customers' reviews for our hotel and our restaurant

You have stayed in our hotel, write your comments on Trip Advisor !

  • Many drinks to be had on the sun terrace

    I went here for more drinks and snacks in the sun over anything else. Great service. Expensive but on par with the rest of the town. Perfect apres-ski or apres-mtb if you’re into that.

    Cosmopolitan248672
    tripadvisor
    07 Nov 2018
  • Perfect location, wonderful staff!

    We wanted a short active break so decided on Morzine as we know how family friendly it is. We knew of Le Tremplin as we’ve skied in Morzine, but have never stayed at the hotel. Firstly, the location is fantastic right by the Pleney lifts and in the centre of town. The hotel has a really good bar and terrace with music, that is perfect for winter and summer sun. The room itself ‘did the job’, we had a family room with a double bed and a single room set off to the side, the layout was a little odd but had about as much space as any ski hotel (i.e. sufficient) – the room however did have a lovely balcony overlooking the town. The breakfast was perfect, all of the produce is homemade including the bread and croissants. What really makes this hotel is the wonderful lady on Reception (I meant to find out her name), she is so lovely – great with kids and basically couldn’t do enough to help! Le Tremplin we will return 🙂

    GeorginaP678
    tripadvisor
    02 Sep 2018
  • Great location for coffees & beers

    If you want to watch the luge people come down the pleney slope or the mountain bikers return to Morzine, this is a great place to meet up. They do great table service, have hammocks that you can rest in and good food

    Zaphod125
    tripadvisor
    30 Aug 2018
  • Lovely food and setting

    We stopped here after a long walk down the mountain. It was a great place for lunch. Lots of seating outside, shady and cool and great service. The menu is varied and has a summary for those with special dietary needs. The food was very good, good sized portions and tasty although a little on the pricey side for lunch. Regardless, would recommend.

    Telgip
    tripadvisor
    18 Aug 2018
  • Brilliant spot for late afternoon sun-downers

    Located at the bottom of the Pleney, Le Tremplin is the perfect spot to grab a couple of beers or Mohitos to pass the afternoon away. It’s a great sun trap and with stacks of child friendly activities, it keeps the kids busy whilst you can enjoy a drink. The staff are attentive and engaging. It is a bit pricier than some of the other bars in Morzine, but the views and location make up for it.

    Travelguru123
    tripadvisor
    15 Aug 2018
  • Great hotel great location

    The lady on arrival is an absolute Jem of a human being, nothing is too much trouble and super friendly. The rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast in the morning is great and you’ll really appreciate this in morzine as breakfasts don’t come cheap. Location is as good as you get, you can literally roll to the lift. Beers are pricey but so I everywhere in morzine and this is prime location, the garden is a popular hang out and great atmosphere. I’ll stay here again.

    Christopher b
    tripadvisor
    06 Aug 2018
  • Hotel

    Just had 4 days in Morzine watching the Spartan race.Went to this hotel for food and it was great food and great service,We had a look around the hotel and it has clean rooms and a nice restaurant.We have booked this hotel for skiing next year.

    3wko
    tripadvisor
    15 Jul 2018
  • Amazing staff, great food, really looked after us!

    Buzzing terrace, great for a long lunch in the sun, fantastic steak, salads and ice cold wine.We used this bar for Apres a couple of days, staff were amazing and had some great tricks with a bottle of champagne!Great effort guys !

    BenjaminMill
    tripadvisor
    11 Apr 2018
  • Only one destination after coming down Pleney

    This is the place to recover from an afternoon of skiing on the Pleney side. Straight down the piste, a great terrasse to enjoy a few glasses with friendsThe food is good, so is the service. This is a very busy place, so relax and enjoy whilst you are waiting for the waiters.

    Olivier F
    tripadvisor
    08 Apr 2018
  • Boys yearly ski trip

    Well just come back from 4 days staying at the Tremplin with my 5 mates !! Well what can I say the staff are amazing the owners were so understanding !! As we consumed copious amounts of their wine beer cocktails and lost count on the shots department we had a lot of dancing on chairs loud singing and general tomfoolery at the apres ski party every night the hotel is cosy friendly homely and bang on for skiing straight in and out ⛷ I’d just like to thank all the staff who catered to our every need !! Sorry about the curtains room 40 we still don’t know what happened there anyway thanks again and look after my wife she’s coming Wednesday on her own for a week

    Pjays055
    tripadvisor
    02 Apr 2018
  • Great location

    The whole team were amazing, in particular Patricia on reception. Room was small, but comfortable. The location of the hotel is amazing & apres ski at the hotel is fabulous.Will definetly re-visit…

    garypemberton
    tripadvisor
    17 Mar 2018
  • apres city!

    good pres bar at the bottom of plenty, always vining always good on a sunny day. get there get smashed

    sealfish1990
    tripadvisor
    13 Mar 2018
  • Well situated, but always too busy.

    Le Tremplin has a really busy bar and restaurant right at the end of the piste by the Pleney telecabine. Service is normally a bit slow, but that is due to it being perenially busy. The bar does a massive trade towards the end of the day. A great place to meet for a drink.

    Cairokid
    tripadvisor
    13 Mar 2018
  • Excellent Location!

    First off, this hotel location is absolutely perfect for door to door skiing. The main lift and equipment rental shops are literally steps away from the door! The apres ski atmosphere is so much fun!! We also loved the fact we could walk absolutely everywhere in Morzine from this hotel. Shopping, restaurants and sight seeing were all fantastic. The only down side to this hotel is the size of the rooms and the run down state they are in. The hotel definitely needs to upgrade their rooms.

    wendymV9519DZ
    tripadvisor
    03 Mar 2018
  • Great trip!

    Hotel is in the perfect location.The staff are fantastic especially the lady’s in reception. Nothing is too much trouble. Bar and restaurant have great atmosphere. Rooms are small but I’ve been in smaller on a ski trip.I will return next year.

    Lee Q
    tripadvisor
    03 Mar 2018
  • Great location and ski hotel

    Staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast is as small buffet but very good. Hotel common areas (bar reception etc) are great. Rooms are dated and small but adequate for a ski trip (not sure how a family room for three would work at 18sqm?). Location is great at the foot of the Gondola. Overall I’d definitely come again.

    U1602FOandrews
    tripadvisor
    25 Feb 2018
  • Just the ticket!!

    Perfect location for door to door skiing for a weekend break ( 2 couples)Simple rooms, breakfast totally fine, but the most friendly and attentive staff ever.This is a three start hotel with 5 star service.You know exactly what to expect- from 4-8pm it is the apes ski party zone, so dont stay on a slope facing room if you are hoping for an apres ski nap! great location in the heart of two 1 minute from the lift and quiet as anything after 8pmperfect for a weekend with friends

    wanderlustbelfast
    tripadvisor
    24 Feb 2018
  • Awesome Apres Hotel – Great Location

    This hotel is great fun, an awesome apres hotel with a great restaurant and bar at the base of the piste next to the lift station on the Morzine side of the village The rooms are basic but its great for a long weekend skiing I probably wouldn’t take the other half but for a boys trip it was great.

    Oscar_Womble
    tripadvisor
    21 Jul 2017
  • Family Hotel with fab position and wonderful staff

    8 of us travelled to Morzine for a cheeky weekends skiing and chose to stay at the well positioned Hotel Tremplin. Both the Bubble and the chair are right next to the hotel so suitable for beginners and experienced.The hotel is also right at the top of the main strip of restaurants and bars. The rooms are small, but comfy. Slept well every night. Obvs the rooms get bigger big you pay more. We were only in the second price bracket up and we had a lovely view over the Stade and the downstairs terrace shenanigans.It’s only B&B, but that was perfect for us. Breakfast is essentials only… sausage, eggs, beans, cheese, yogurts, coffee, more coffee.The location more than compensates for the size of the rooms. This place certainly suits groups of friends with not too much baggage.Run by a family, all the staff and the owners, were charming! No matter what state we were in.We’ve been before, and we’ll go again.Oh, and the apres on the terrace on Wednesday & Friday is bang on for a French ski resort!

    David C
    tripadvisor
    22 Mar 2017
  • Superb location

    Booked this hotel for a last minute short break. Wanted to maximised time on the slopes and this hotel delivered in spades; we were seconds away from the main lift and could ski back to our bar. A main location for res ski with lots of music and buzz but it all finishes at 8 pm, so no night noise.The hotel is a bit tired and you can’t be too modest – our loo was separated from our room by a curtain, but I don’t know if all rooms are similar. Spotlessly clean. Comfy beds and towelling dressing gowns. Reasonable selection at breakfast. Apart from the location, the best bit is the helpful and friendly reception team. They helped make out holiday.

    Chrisyewtree
    tripadvisor
    11 Mar 2017

Restaurant LE TREMPLIN

Le Tremplin is also a restaurant at the foot of the slopes. A large terrace in the sun and a unique menu between local and world cuisine!

Read More

Après-ski Bar LE TREMPLIN

After a day of skiing or mountain biking, the Tremplin après-ski bar is definitely "The Place To Be". Concerts, DJ, a program rich in animations!

Read More
AVIS CLIENTS
  • Many drinks to be had on the sun terrace 07-11-2018

  • Perfect location, wonderful staff! 02-09-2018

  • Great location for coffees & beers 30-08-2018

  • Lovely food and setting 18-08-2018

  • Brilliant spot for late afternoon sun-downers 15-08-2018

All reviews